Baileys Rice Krispie Treats

My poor, sad, neglected blog. It’s not for lack of cooking. At first, it was pure laziness. Though I made a few different dishes to share for St. Patrick’s Day, I didn’t share them in time. Then it became pure impossibility, due to the misplacement of our camera with all the beautiful pictures of intoxicating foods. Haven’t seen it since the holiday-perhaps that can be seen as a sign of a successful St. Patrick’s Day! But…I’d rather have my camera.

So I share with you the one recipe that happen to have had it’s picture taken with a phone camera: Baileys Rice Krispie Treats. I think this idea is pure genius if I do say so myself (and I did). Something so simple. So easy. So soft and chewy! I’m sure it would brighten up your Easter sunday just as easily as it did my St. Patrick’s Day. (Sans green food coloring).

Baileys Rice Krispie Treats

3 tablespoons butter

1 10 oz. package of marshmallows

1/4 – 1/3 cup of Baileys

6 cups rice krispies

Melt butter and marshmallows over low heat until completely melted. Add Baileys. Add rice krispies, mix well and quickly press mixture into a 13 x 9 pan. Smile at the pure genius.

2 thoughts on “Baileys Rice Krispie Treats

    • Apologies Branden for the late response! They were super awesome. Definitely the soft/loose kind of rice krispy treat as opposed to the harder dense kind. And you could really taste the Irish Cream-super delicious!

Leave a Reply

